VeeFitness

Bringing you the latest in health and fitness

Protein Balls

10 Comments


These balls can rich in protein, healthy fats and fibre which makes them just as satisfying as any treat without punishing your physique.

Preparation time: 45 minutes

Serves: 15 balls

Energy: 232 calories

Ingredients:

– 6 scoops chocolate whey protein

– 240g quick oats

– 15 dried plums (pitted), cut in small pieces

– 65g raw cashews, crushed

– 2tbsp raw cacao powder

– 1/2 tsp cinnamon

– 1 tbsp coconut oil

– 175ml semi-skimmed milk

– 1 tbsp honey

– 130g natural peanut butter

– 40g shredded coconut

Method:

1)      Place all the dry ingredients in a large bowl (except the shredded coconut).

2)      Melt the coconut oil in the microwave until liquid. Add this to the dry ingredients and mix well.

3)      Add the milk, honey, and the natural peanut butter. Keep mixing the batter until all the ingredients are evenly blended (the mix will be sticky).

4)      Scoop some of the mixture with a tablespoon and form little balls with your hands. You should have 15 approximately.

5)      Roll each ball in the shredded coconut.

6)      Place the balls on a plate and refrigerate for 10-45 minutes depending on desired texture.

Author: veefitness

A qualified REPS Level 3 Personal Trainer who is passionate about helping others to achieve their goals of maintaining a healthy lifestyle. Also a qualified Level 1 football and cricket coach.

10 thoughts on “Protein Balls

  1. It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or advice.
    Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I wish to read more things about it!

  2. Thank you for another fantastic post. The place else could anybody get that kind of info in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I’m at the search for such information.

  3. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I am quite sure I will learn plenty of new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

  4. Good day! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and
    look forward to new updates.

  5. Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI,
    just 3G .. Anyhow, wonderful site!

Leave a Reply

